The Trip to Windsor Collection Vol 2


The music of Dan R. MacDonald

2 in stock

Order Comments/Shipping Notes

Add note/comment below (if required)

SKU: 03DR Category:


The second collection of the music of Dan R. MacDonald (1911-1976) will prove to be a welcome addition to the written repertoire of Cape Breton fiddle music. Over the years there have been many tunes composed by indigenous musicians. Not all of this music was set down on paper. As a result many of these works which are played today are referrd to as being traditional. The name of the composer has been passed over and forgotten. It is also a matter of conjecture as to how much music itself has been lost. The publication of this music of Dan R. begimmimg with ‘The Heather Hill Collection’ in 1985, is an attempt to avoid such a fate.